The King's Speech

Directed by Tom Hooper Produced by Ian Canning

The King's Speech2011 Academy Award for Best Director (Tom Hooper)
2011 Academy Award for Best Motion Picture (Iain Canning, Emile Sherman & Gareth Unwin)
2011 Academy Award for Best Actor (Colin Firth)
2011 Academy Award for Best Original Screenplay (David Seidler)
2011 Academy Award nomination for Best Music (Alexandre Desplat)
plus nominations for: Art Direction, Cinematography, Costume Design, Film Editing, Sound Mixing, Supporting Actor (Geoffrey Rush) and Supporting Actress (Helena Bonham Carter)

Cast includes Helena Bonham Carter, Guy Pearce, Colin Firth, Michael Gambon, Geoffrey Rush, Timothy Spall, Jennifer Ehle, Derek Jacobi and Anthony Andrews.

The score includes Terry conducting the LSO in performances of:

Trailer: The King's Speech


The King's Speech  The King's Speech

Toronto Film Festival's "Cadillac People's Choice Award" 2010

|| close || home ||